Momma Mayhem

Social Filters Be Gone!!

Intro of sorts

on 12/23/2009

So I know that this is a weird way to start a blog. I know there are usually introductions (this is who I am, this is what I write about, this is what you can expect, blah blah blah) but I’m SO not into detailing everything about me at the moment. Maybe later.

However, it occurred to me this afternoon that I really do need an outlet away from Facebook, MySpace, et al, in which to express myself. What I’m saying is that this blog is essentially my “brain vomit”, and I’m not really writing for anyone but myself. If you choose to read it, great. If not, whatever. I don’t really care at this point. I know that there are those who will read it religiously, those that will never set eyes on it, and those that will skim occasionally. Understand this, though: this is a space for me to express myself completely free of a social filter. I may write about stuff that seriously pisses you off, surprises you, or shocks you. Comments are welcome, but don’t expect me to keep my mouth shut about things that may piss you off.


Leave a Reply

